Overcoming Learning Challenges: 100 Short Testimonials and Reviews

Overcoming Learning Challenges: 100 Short Testimonials and Reviews

Dr. Ainslea Thompson, Canada, March 21, 2020:

After having a psychoeducational assessment completed, we were told that our son has slow processing speed, very poor fine motor skills, inattentive ADHD and possibly dysgraphia; we struggled with how best to help. Our psychologist gave us options to make accommodations for him both at school and at home but no information on how to improve those skills for the future. That is when I began my search for a way to help our son overcome his difficulties and address the underlying problems causing him to struggle.

After taking the online assessment at Edublox, it became apparent that there was much room for improvement in the skill require for basic learning. Our son scored poor or very poor in all categories on the Edublox assessment, even though he was able to read above grade level and his mathematics and fluid reasoning skills were above average.

We have been working with the Edublox cognitive development tutor for just under 3 months now and my husband and I are starting to see subtle changes. He has retaken the assessment at the 2½ month mark and all areas have improved with scores of average to good. Edublox has also provided help above and beyond the online program with activities to improve our son’s fine motor, spelling and writing skills as well. We are identifying words he is unable to spell and through repetition have built a list of 168 words he is now able to spell in approximately 2 months. We never have to fight to have him complete the online exercises and he actually gets excited when he sees the improvement in himself.

Susan has been helping every step of the way and I can’t wait to see where the next 3 months will take us.
.


Akhila Ramesh, Bengaluru, India, March 2, 2020:

Our daughter Priya is now 9.5 years old. Since the last two years we tried many different programs to aid her in her learning to read including XXXXX, XXXXXXXXXXX (names omitted), a special education teacher, and Edublox. We felt that Edublox seemed to work the best for her. We wrote to Edublox to clarify some doubts last August/September 2019, and that’s when we first e-met Susan. Susan is very thorough, is supremely dedicated, totally in command of how this system works, is able to guide us in the nuances of the way to teach, is very patient with us, and has a beautiful way with children. Susan then offered to guide us to guide Priya, on a weekly basis without extra fees. We found that non-mercenary approach exceptionally kind and inspiring. Priya feels rejuvenated every time we have a class with Susan, she feels good about herself, about her progress and really looks forward to e-meeting her regularly. Priya is slowly and steadily making progress. We will definitely vouch for Edublox and Susan!.
.


Sheralee Ryan, Namibia:


S.M., an adult from Durban in South Africa, after completing 53 sessions of Reading Tutor:  

I have been doing Edublox Online Tutor for the last 6 months and have seen an incredible difference in my reading, spelling and word pronunciation. I feel this program has benefited me in all aspects. It has unlocked my communication and confidence. With no doubt I can say it has improved my auditory and visual memory to a positively noticeable level. I would like to thank the Edublox team for the user-friendly program and their support. Making time to do the Edublox sessions may be difficult, though I reassure you, all your efforts will be outshined by your ability to read, understand and comprehend the knowledge you want to acquire.
.


Mr. K. Borden, PA, US:

We are now approaching the 70th session. The first quarter of the year is complete and we just received Jonathan’s report card. He had an overall average of 85, a 13 point improvement from the first quarter of last year. We are all thrilled with the result but know there is a lot more to be done. His best grade was in spelling, which was the biggest improvement as well….
.


Laura Poland-Trudel, Canada:

I have a dyslexic boy who is now ten. He is going into Grade Five. He usually ends his year with a fail in reading and writing. Since Grade Two the school has wanted him to repeat his year and I have refused, promising to try to help him myself. We have been through many different programs (at school and at home), with very little results.

We began Edublox about six weeks before Grade Four ended. His concentration has greatly improved; he actually listens to what the teacher is saying; less clowning in class. He can now actually pick up a book and read on his own, something he never did before. The principal called me to tell me that for the first time my son passed all his courses! He got a C in reading and a B in writing!
.


Mrs. P. J. Spibey, Remedial Teacher, Australia:

I would like to tell you how impressed I am with the Edublox program. I worked with 10 children last year and we did one hour, three times per week for the whole year. I had one child in the class that I had been doing remedial work with the previous three years with no sign of progress. He remained a real worry to me as to his parents. After only one year of Edublox, he ended up at the end of last year in the top of his class. He has gained confidence in his abilities and I feel is on the road to success.
.


Mrs. Fouche, South Africa:

We saw an occupational therapist and a psychologist. We sent him for extra classes and remedial classes. Without success. He was a reserved boy with little self-confidence and a very low self-esteem. He lost courage in high school and scored very low marks. He hated school, was depressed and rebellious, and could not accept his problems….

Jaco has already achieved success in the four months during which he has been using Edublox. He is now cheerful and self-confident. He realized that he is not stupid. His ability to concentrate and his work tempo have improved drastically. It is no longer unusual to see him read a newspaper or magazine and then to tell me what he has read. He now seldom spells words when reading. His whole attitude towards school has changed. Previously he was satisfied if he scored 33.3 percent. Now he aspires after high marks.

We are confident that Jaco’s problem will soon be something of the past, that he will be able to attain his full potential and be a happy young man with lots of ambition. (Letter translated)
.


Janine Webb:

My daughter has dyslexia and we were told two years ago that she would not be able to read or write, but we have achieved amazing results with Edublox and she is in a mainstream school and coping well. Her favourite hobby is, believe it or not, reading.
.


R. Lewis, US:

I am a very enthusiastic newcomer. I bought the program for my nine-year-old son, Quintin, and am already so excited about his progress with the program. Sheryl has been a tremendous resource and her input has been invaluable. I have been truly amazed at how quickly we have seen progress with his focus and concentration skills and how that has translated to improved reading skills.
..


Mrs. A. Hartzer:

At the end of Grade 1 Ulandi could not read at all. She did not know her sounds and was therefore also unable to spell. Because her friends could do what she could not do, Ulandi completely distanced herself from them.

We started with Edublox at the end of Grade 1. Now, at the end of Grade 2, she can read anything! Her spelling is also good. Her relationship with her friends has also improved. She even participates in athletics now, which she previously avoided. Ulandi has learned to persevere because Edublox has taught her that she can succeed.
.


Mrs. L. Ritchie:

His change is nothing short of miraculous according to his teachers. In the first term he could not read and they were very worried about him. Now he is the top reader in his class.
.


Susan Kane, Duncraig, Perth, Australia:

When it was suggested to me that I try my 6-year-old son with Edublox, I was sceptical. Many felt that he could not do anything! His self-esteem and confidence was low and concentration span extremely small. Harry was so slow in doing anything.

Things were not going better at school, a few months into his first year and we were struggling. Corna asked me to give it 6 months. It was worth the try. Over the last 6 months the change in Harry’s abilities and the opinion of himself has been very dramatic. He has continually improved in all areas of learning. He has come ahead in school in leaps and bounds. His reading skills are excellent and I was recently informed by his teacher that he is performing above average. OK, Harry is not the fastest kid on the block, but Edublox has given him the skills and I believe the confidence to work with what he has got, and that is quite exceptional. In the ordinary school environment this is not necessarily recognized, but with Edublox and with the enthusiastic and strong leadership of Corna he has been able to develop. Harry is very happy to attend his sessions and can explain what it is all about and what he does during a session.

I am very sorry to be leaving Perth as I am taking Harry away from Edublox, but I can see the foundations have been laid and he will not go backwards. (I hope there is Edublox where we are going to the East of Australia.)

Both Harry and I are very grateful for finding this system and for the excellent results. We also thank Corna for her determined and caring approach, which has brought out the best in Harry.

Before starting with Edublox I was told by the Child Development Centre that Harry was ADHD. I did not believe this to be true at all! He was just a bit lost and confused and needed direction on how to concentrate. Edublox has given this to him.
.


Daleen Kaselowski:

Within only a few weeks after starting the Edublox program with her, I could already notice a difference. She started things with considerably more self-confidence. She also started reading words and phrases on buildings and trucks as we drove past. That was clear indication to me that she was now reading with more confidence than before. She unexpectedly announced one afternoon that she was going to the café on her bicycle. That was a complete surprise, as she would never have done something like that before.

Tanja has now developed into a girl with so much self-confidence that she has become a real little teaser in class. She enjoys teasing other children and likes having fun. She always has a smile on her little face. In addition, she has developed into a real little leader in her group.

She concentrates much better and in general is much more observant than before. She performs better in all school subjects. I am pleased to say that my child’s whole being has changed, thanks to the Edublox program.
.


Mr. and Mrs. van Heerden:

Now, after three months, his work has already improved remarkably. Where previously he was reluctant and often even refused to read, he is now eager to read and sometimes even asks his teacher for an extra reading lesson. His tendency to reverse words — he often read words like “net” as “ten” — has disappeared and the reversal of letters and figures has diminished drastically. All this has of course improved his reading speed. The same improvements are also noticeable in his written work. His concentration, memory and self-confidence have also improved and the effect of this can be seen in his general schoolwork. Even his coordination has improved. We can really recommend the program to all people with reading and/or learning problems. (Letter translated)
.


Wendy and John Davidson:

At the beginning of the school year we were told by the teacher that Brent in Grade 2 had a maths problem and was reading at the age of a 5 year old. Brent is 7 years old. We were told that he would probably have to go to a remedial school, but we were not happy with this option. We heard about Edublox and after a lot of research we thought that this was an option to take..

So we started Brent on the Edublox program in March. The results have proved themselves… We have had reports back from the teacher that he is producing the most amazing maths, his concentration levels are great, his memory has improved drastically, his reading has improved and his self-confidence has also improved. Last term he came third in a class of 26 children for spelling.
..


Mrs. M. Nieuwoudt:

The Edublox learning program was the direct cause of the fact that my child was one of four in his class who received book prizes for achievement. Thank you again for all your help. I shall definitely continue to make use of it for many more years to come. (Letter translated)
..


Mrs. van Zyl, Namibia:

She now carries out instructions after they have been given once only and completes her work in the allotted time. She concentrates better and does not reverse any more. For the first time she received a certificate at last year’s prize giving…

Ronel enjoys the course and her excitement is indescribable when she gets a whole sequence of blocks correct. We as parents are thankful that — after consulting many other therapists — we now have the opportunity to help our child at home. (Letter translated)
.


Grayham and Hazel Allot, Duncraig, Perth, Australia:

Recently we were able to have a chat with David’s teacher and headmaster about his immense improvement at school this past year. We were able to narrow his accomplishments down to two major contributing factors:

Firstly, his teacher this year noticed that if he gave David a little more time to finish the test or project, there was a marked improvement in what was accomplished. His results boosted his self-esteem which in turn boosted his desire to do better.

Secondly, his participation in Edublox (3 times a week) has definitely been the largest factor in his outstanding progress. We did not expect him to ever be presented with the merit certificate of ‘Most Improved Student’ in his school, which he received at the end of last semester. We understand from his teacher that he is a more confident child and that his reading, spelling and maths have improved in ‘leaps and bounds’.

We are sure that he will go forward into year 6 with the confidence that he has attained through Edublox and your guidance, and for this you have our gratitude.
.


Mrs. T. Wepener:

Brent is now in sixth grade. He has always had difficulty with his spelling, but as the work became more difficult, his spelling caused him to lose interest in reading and marks because of spelling errors.

We were introduced to Edublox and we felt we had to give Brent the opportunity to try to improve his problem. He has now been doing Edublox for six weeks and not only has it improved his spelling, but it has made Brent more confident in his schoolwork and more interested, which in turn has made it more enjoyable. He will now even try to read an article whereas before he would not.

Brent himself thoroughly enjoys the Edublox lessons and definitely feels he has gained a lot. He finds his concentration has improved and also that he is more aware throughout the day.
.


Leila Wangari, Kenya:

It is with great joy I am writing to you. I received my Edublox kit but could not start in August due to some constraints, however I started in October and the results were more than a thrill. My son has been at a score of 250 out of 500 for long, but after doing half an hour every morning before he goes to school at the end of the term he made a progress of 321. His teachers are also overwhelmed with his reading and the confidence he has developed.
.


Mrs. K. G. Robertson:

My son has suffered from dyslexia and has tried the following: Remedial teaching, extra lessons and occupational therapy. Unfortunately, although there was an improvement my son’s problem remained. This resulted in him avoiding any reading and writing. He developed behavioral problems. He was ashamed of his dyslexia.

We started Edublox and within a period of two months he improved to the extent that he will pick up and read a newspaper or magazine of his own free will — without prompting. He has stopped reversing and substituting the letters b, p, and d. He writes messages freely.

The Edublox program has made an immense difference.
.


Gina Hartoog:

During the third and fourth term of Grade 2, my son did very poorly in maths. His confidence took a knock and he became very emotional and anxious when it came to written tests. We decided to put him in Edublox and Mathblox classes for Grade 3. Within six weeks I noticed a huge difference in him. His confidence grew amazingly and the tears stopped! He was quite simply – a different child! In his first written maths test for Grade 3 he got 77% – the second highest in his class.
.


D. C. Thaker, Dubai:

I am happy to inform you that Rajat (my son) has made considerable progress. His reversals have almost disappeared and his attention span has also increased more than before, though that’s an area that needs to be worked on more and we will continue to make him work. Thanks a lot for your help and input.
.


K., US:

I thought you’d appreciate a little update. We’ve only been following the program to get our son’s language back for about 6 weeks now. Everyone who knows our son has been telling us how much they’ve noticed how his speech has improved. Everyone is amazed at how quickly he’s improved and they want to know what we’re doing differently. Even the speech therapist is impressed with the results we’re seeing. He is using longer and longer sentences to communicate what he wants or needs. Thank you again for sending me the instructions, it has made a tremendous difference! We will keep at it until his language catches up with his reading ability.
.


Michelle Meintjes:

Hope you are well. Just to update you. Jayden passed grade 4 last year and I feel had we not enrolled him with Edublox he wouldn’t have made it, as he did not do well in his first three terms. He improved in all his subjects but he still has issues with maths. He was promoted to continue with his other subjects on condition that he still gets addition assistance for maths.

So far so good with what he has been doing – getting good marks for his Afrikaans and English spelling tests and for one maths test he got 17 out of 20!! Very proud of him. He likes to do his homework by himself (I do check) and he seems to have more understanding.

I believe with Edublox’s continuous help he will improve more and more.
.


Mamokete Sihlangu:

My daughter Karabo had a poor memory, she could not read and struggled with numeracy.

But now, what an excellent improvement. She can remember words, dates and almost everything. Her reading has improved, and she can count. Even her teacher commented that she has improved a lot.

I recommend Edublox because it builds up self-confidence, and the method of improving memory and concentration is working.

Thank you Edublox Teachers for your efforts and hard work.
.


Mrs. P. J. van der Walt:

I must advise that Ilze’s progress has been very positive and I can almost say that she is going from strength to strength with regards her schoolwork. I have had so many positive reports from her teachers and not only have her Math and English improved but also her drawings in general, her attitude towards school and she remembers things much better. In fact, last term before the main exam started they were given a history test (this I might add was an unprepared and unlearned history test). She was the only one in the class who got full marks.
.


Mrs. S. Ridout:

Sean became an Edublox user because he had a reading and spelling problem. He was mixing his b’s and d’s. After an assessment in both second and third grade we were told that he had an emotional problem and nothing more. He had to repeat third grade, after which we still felt that he had not progressed as he should have. He had had just over one year of remedial which helped, but still the same problem persisted. I tried all I could at home, to no avail. His work tempo was slow. He didn’t finish work and in exams had to be given extra time to finish. He would not do his orals either.

In mid-September (Sean was now in seventh grade) I was called in to see the school psychologist and principal. They said they felt he would not cope in high school, and suggested that he be transferred to the special class and then to a special high school. After many years of battling with few results we decided the only answer was to give Edublox a try as we were not willing to put Sean into a special school without a fight.

Sean’s confidence has improved, enabling him to do orals. He was made a library monitor due to his improvement. He has begun reading for pleasure, and finished all his December exams within the time limit. He was the only one to get full marks for an unprepared Geography test. Both his reading and spelling have improved and also his handwriting. He has passed seventh grade.
.


Mrs. Annette du Toit:

Lize learns much more easily and her Math increased by 24% over the last term. Her teacher was truly amazed.
.


Mrs. Turnbull, Keswick, Cumbria, UK: 

Since the start of the Edublox programme I have noticed a change in Bryan’s attitude to reading although sitting down to read text is not his favourite pass-time. I have noticed that he that he is more willing to try and read signs, instructions for toys, flowers and plant names at garden centres etc., things that once went unnoticed.
.


Leslieanne and Paul Cartmell, Keswick, Cumbria, UK: 

The Edublox pilot scheme has brought Darren on 100% in reading, concentration, memory and spelling (and others listed overleaf). His reading ability is now wonderful compared to 6 months ago. He has enjoyed coming every morning and has never moaned about setting off early. Edublox has been wonderful.
.


Wendy, South Africa:

I was very excited to read about your internet site. I’m a mother who used Edublox for our daughters 17 years ago and really had great success with it. We were told that neither of them would be able to complete school and would probably have to leave after Std 8. Well, with lots of prayers and Edublox they both passed matric, each with 1 distinction.
.


Maggie Gouws:

We enrolled at Edublox because we needed to improve on Darren’s reading. He also needs some help with concentration.

His reading has improved a lot and his understanding of what he reads. His school marks have improved, including his maths. He can also spend more time in front of his books when studying, because his attitude towards reading is more positive.
.


Mrs. D. Duff, Teacher and Parent, US:

I am a big fan of your program. I purchased a kit many years ago for my daughter and saw the miracles this program can work. As a former SpEd teacher and parent, I am amazed that more schools have not picked up this and tried it. I am writing to inquire if you have any research or data on Edublox and deaf/hard of hearing students.
.


Ofentse Rapoo: 

Moagi’s teacher was raving about his improvement during our last 1 on 1 and she asked for details so that she can recommend the programme to some parents in her class. Moagi is now working independently, his reading and confidence has improved a lot since Edublox. He gets 10/10 every week on his spelling tests, and brags every week that he’s a super speller when he gets into the car!

So once again… know that I appreciate all you ladies do from the bottom of my heart! Thank you.
.


Phyllis Kariuki, Kenya:

The boy did his mid-term test so well he was rewarded the most improved child in his class. He scored 433 marks out of 500 where he used to score less than 350. He is so happy with his results and he is very confident that he will still perform well in the end of year exam.
.


Kelli Hichens, Peterborough, UK:

Just to let you know I have been working with two small groups of children (6 in one group; 5 in the other) for three weeks and already I am seeing improvements. One group of children from Year 2 were chosen because of their very poor (almost non-existent) concentration and listening skills. They are now able to work with me for 30 minutes and have learned the exercises very well.

The other group is in Year 1 and I can see an improvement in their self-esteem. They tend to be a group of children who are very shy and reserved and in the lower ability group. The class teacher is amazed with the confidence that these children are now showing in the classroom — after only 2 weeks! Fantastic!
.


Sandra Robinson:

I would like to inform you that my child Jason Robinson, who started the Edublox program two weeks before final exams, has passed Grade Nine. This is a huge miracle as I was sure that he would have to repeat, a second time. He did not fail a single subject, yet mid-year there was almost no hope. From what I could see, he did not study any more hours than he usually did, so it could only be Edublox that helped him.
.


Mrs. S. Scarborough, US:

We have been doing Edulox in 1 hr sessions — we have completed 32 sessions. I have already noticed some changes in her “reading behavior,” most notably, she wants to read. One night she took 9 books to bed, I almost cried. I can only credit Edublox because nothing else has changed.
.


Sonia, Teacher, Mauritius: 

My name is Sonia I am responsible for the SEN Department in an International school in Mauritius. I came to know about Edublox through one of my students. She entered school and had already been diagnosed as being a dyslexic at her previous school. You would never had imagined that she could have been dyslexic if you had not been told as she did not present any symptom of dyslexia…. I asked her about her “secret” and her father replied that he used Edublox with her everyday for quite a while. He tried many other means to help her overcome her dyslexia before but the only thing that gave good and lasting results was Edublox.

He lent me his set and I tried it with a group of students aged between 11-16 and I was very amazed to see that their results improved and they were more confident. I also tried Edublox with one of my student suffering from Asperger’s syndrome. He really appreciated it and it helped him to communicate and developed his motor coordination skills.

Now, I am convinced with the product…as it is not only a product it changes people’s life… I strongly recommend Edublox to anyone!
.


Leigh-Ann Henney-van Heerden:

My husband and I would like to thank you and your team for the work and effort that you do in enriching not just ours but the rest of the children’s lives.

Chadley’s reading has definitely improved and he certainly has more confidence in doing so. There is no need for me to write sentences for him, he does that on his own and only asks for help when he struggles or is unsure about something. He will surely be attending each and every class until you tell us otherwise.
.


Wendy J v Rensburg, USAID Southern Africa:

I would just like to let you know that I’ve noticed improvement in Brandon’s progress at school so far. Since coming out of the holiday program and starting the term I’ve noticed that he has started to pay more attention on his workload. He has started to pay more attention to his homework whereas before he was never interested and used to bring them all home where i had to sit and help him with it. He is now doing his homework at school and even completing most of it. His self-esteem has improved slightly and I see a positive attitude of wanting to do well. I did not think that this program would work so quickly but I’m glad that it did.
.


Adele van der Merwe:

My daughter, Kayla, struggled constantly with school work from grade one. Teachers would say that something is not right but they don’t know what the problem is. After pursuing numerous avenues, we finally found Edublox… Firstly, I noticed that her confidence was growing, then she started to excel in her languages and she started to comprehend what she was reading. I am very proud and relieved to see how her marks have improved. I would highly recommend Edublox and am thankful to the excellent and caring personnel of Edublox because without them it would not have been possible.
.


Bronwin Theron:

I am so grateful to God and to you and the staff at Edublox. Justin has only been there for the past four weeks. I had a meeting with his teacher yesterday and she says she already sees a change in him. His reading has improved as well as his writing and spelling. He received his first badge yesterday for good work and he was so proud.

Thank you so much to you and your teachers for what you have done so far. I now look forward to see him grow more with your guys’ help.
.


Elize Kruger:

Christo had a bumpy start in primary school, struggling with reading and writing. After numerous interactions, therapy, programmes etc. he was still regularly alternating his “b” and “d”. Thus we enrolled him at Edublox early in his Gr. 6 year.

Using the wrong “b” or “d” has now become the exception! This is a big victory! Preparing for spelling tests is now a breeze compared to 18 months ago. He would get all 20 words correct in two rounds of practice versus multiple efforts previously. His self-confidence has improved vastly, and a love for reading has kicked in after notable resistance in the past.

Edublox helped Christo to address those nagging problems that kept his self-esteem low. Now he has started to excel in schoolwork and feels so proud of himself. It was worth the time and money.
..


Surita Volland:

Gerhard had problems with spelling, comprehension and reading. Since enrolling at Edublox there has been a huge improvement in his spelling. He got 24/25 for two spelling tests in a row. He now reads the billboards for the first time. Most importantly, his self-confidence has improved.
.


Claudia Sephton:

We enrolled Jenna at Edublox because she had to repeat Gr. 2.

Jenna has improved all round. Her concentration, listening skills, reading and school work has improved in leaps and bounds. She is a lot more attentive.

For any parent who really wants to equip their child for the years ahead in their school career, Edublox is that tool.
.


Darren Waspe’s mother wrote:

Darren could no consistently interpret sounds when reading and his reading tempo was also below average at plus minus 18 words per minute. Comprehension of reading and providing answers correctly required improvement.

Darren became much more confident in doing his homework tasks after starting with Edublox. His reading greatly improved with plus minus 40 words per minute as well as reading multiple syllables. He now speaks more clearly, and there has been an all-round improvement in his schoolwork.

Darren still struggles with auditory discrimination, spelling of new unfamiliar words and comprehension.
.


Sadiqah Levy:

I would like to thank you and your team for the work you have done with Munawwar to date. He is showing excellent performance at school and reading books fluently, roads signs, advertisements. Anything that has a letter he will try his utmost to spell.

I had a chat with his teacher at school last week and she is so proud of him, even though he is a chatter box in class he has improved over the last couple of months. The concern that she had in February is GONE…. My only concern is his handwriting.
.


Colin and Karen: 

Cole came to see you in Feb and did the study course with you in April. His results this last term were awesome. He pulled his average up by 5% to 88% and even got 100% for maths. It has improved his self confidence dramatically and he even studies less. In the past we used to study over weekends, now we will not even open a book over the weekend. Just learning how to study effectively and what works for him has really worked. He no longer feels he can’t do English and came from 47% first term to 91% this last term.
.


Zeynep Breakey:

My son is 10 years old and in 4th grade. We have started with Edublox in November 2005 and so far done about 90 hours of the Dyslexia Program. Towards the end of last year, it was suggested to me that he should go to a remedial school. At the end of the first term this year, he brought home a lovely report card: 70% for English, 82% for Maths, etc. My son is over the moon with these results. We are of course carrying on with the program [towards 250 hours]. If one works hard and perseveres, Edublox is a miracle worker. There really IS light at the end of the tunnel.
.


Linda, South Africa:

Jordan battled to read and his teachers were very concerned. Within two weeks of introducing Edublox, they couldn’t believe the improvement. Within 4 months, his report from his teacher was “the change in Jordan is nothing short of miraculous.” He is now the top reader in the class.
.


Kai, US:

I have been using Edublox with my 9 year old son since February (1/2 hour, 5 days per week). His reading wasn’t terrible, just very slow, lots of sounding out, guessing, and misread little words. OK, maybe his reading was terrible, LOL! Anyway, since February, his oral reading speed has increased by 2 grade levels and in May he started reading for pleasure! He read something like 1000 pages on his own (Boxcar Children type books) in May. In contrast, he read about 200 pages on his own the previous month and I was making him do it. I’m pretty sure it was the Edublox that helped him so dramatically.
.


Sarah Hinson, US:

I have seen much improvement with my son’s school work! I did a crash course of 20 hours the first week and just on the first day he was up to 23 blocks on the sequencing exercise and now he is up to 30! I remember him saying that first week that he felt his head being “tingly and itchy.” I told him we were rewiring his brain!! I was very excited! His reading is slow, 72 word cards now, but still a major improvement in such a short time. He will actually pick up things to read on his own and choose books at the library which he never, never has done before; he is 11 years old by the way. My husband and I are so happy with the program. Thank you!
.


Vyckie Bennett, Northeast Nebraska, US:

I have been using Edublox with 5 of my 7 children for almost two weeks now. The more familiar I become with the program the better I like it.

This really is an amazing program. It is simple enough to be do-able — exercises are straightforward, easily implemented with little advanced training or preparation — yet it is brilliant in that I can use it with every age level (pre-K through high school), whether my students are advanced, slow-to-learn, or average (I have all three types of learners), and I can see how we can continue to use Edublox practically indefinitely as each student is able to do the exercises on a more complex level.

Edublox is also comprehensive, covering reading, writing, mathematics, spelling, not to mention improving comprehension, concentration, memory, listening skills, etc.
.


Hester van As:

I hereby wish to thank you and Edublox for the excellent progress my son, Christoffel, has made since starting with the program. Due to the improvement in his reading ability his school marks have improved markedly in all areas. He is now able to complete his comprehension tests, where previously he lost marks due to a lack of understanding of the contents. His reading speed, spelling and mathematics have also improved. He is calmer in class, which I attribute to the fact that he tackles his work with more confidence. Christoffel’s self-esteem has also improved, which I also ascribe to Edublox.
.


Mrs. R. Potgieter, Bryandale Primary School:

I would like to compliment you on a wonderful product. I used it in my Grade 2 class last year. The improvement in the children’s reading and spelling ability after a year was great. I had no children with spatial problems. They could all sequence and their memories improved. I think it is a great program and cannot wait to use it again this year.
.


L. Patfield, Teacher in White County, GA, US:

I am writing to attest to the fact that we are seeing steady progress and success with the Edublox program.

I am currently using it with a first grade student. This student is repeating first grade and was reading at a pre-primary level. He is now on grade level in both reading and math. Sight vocabulary is excellent and memory skills are improving. Both the classroom teacher and the parents have noted steady improvement. I am anxious to start other students on this program. Gains may also be due to maturity, repeating a grade level and continued individualized instruction.
.


Student, Steele-Dawson Elementary School, US:

I am a student of Steele-Dawson Elementary school and i was wondering if you could tell our teacher that I think Edublox is fun, and if we could play the old game one more time before we get the know ones and could you please send a movie with you on it about Edublox because we are all so curious to see you and maybe sometime meet you. Nice of you to send this product to us it is just so much fun and how could our class ever repay you.
.


C. J. Muller, Principal:

This program has had tremendous effect on all the pupils’ self-image and self-discipline. When I think back where we started, for example with memory exercises, and I see the progress the pupils have made, I am totally amazed. It has also done a great deal for the pupils’ concentration.

I can highly recommend the Edulox class program in any school situation, since it concentrates on colour, shape, number, spelling, mathematical concept and language development, which are an integral part of any child’s development and education.
.


Debbie Roberts, Mullaloo, Perth, Australia:

Jake, now 8 years, had been suffering badly at school with spelling and reading, and his ability to concentrate was pretty bad. Within a year of going to Edublox with Corna, Jake is now able to read with confidence and can spell words a lot easier than before. His teacher at school says he is doing very well in class and she can definitely see a big improvement.
.


Robert Provencher, US:

Our son is doing so well. He reads everything from cereal boxes to road signs. Edublox has greatly improved his self-esteem and pride in his abilities. Edublox has definitely made a difference. I’m going to video him doing a session and send it to you. … Considering my experience with our son I’m convinced that Edublox has been the primary influence.
.


Mrs. I. R. Titus, Teacher, Namibia:

Arthur had reading problems, problems with visual memory, visual analysis and synthesis, spatial orientation, visual discrimination, and with sounds and word construction. Spelling was also a problem.

We started with Edublox three months ago. Spatial orientation is no longer a problem. He enjoys the lessons and gives his undivided attention. Previously Arthur was very tense when he had to read because he could not recognise all the words. Since starting with Edublox his reading has improved a lot. His eye-span has widened and he is quick to recognise words.
.


Mrs. Gudmanz, Teacher:

When I started teaching Roland in April this year, he was very unsettled and kept turning around or walking around in the classroom. I have noticed a vast improvement on this aspect. He has become a responsible boy who sits in his desk until a given task has been completed. He is a perfectionist and sees that all work is completed to the best of his ability.

Roland was previously very reluctant to write longer stories due to the fact that there were always so many errors. Toward the end of the year, he was writing stories of a page and more with few spelling or grammatical errors. Roland has learnt to concentrate and carefully choose his sentences. He had also gained confidence with regard to spelling, as his phonics has improved remarkably.
.


Mrs. B. Pell, Huntersville, US:

I live in Huntersville, NC, and a woman came, with her daughter, and spoke to my homeschool group about Edublox 5 years ago. I purchased it and used it on my daughter who was nearly 8. I saw amazing results. I worked with her 6 days/week all fall and then added some phonics instruction after Christmas. In June of 2003, pre-Edublox her standardized test score for “letter-word identification” was 2.9 (or second grade, ninth month). We did not begin Edublox until October and by June of 2004 her “letter-word identification” was 6.7 (or sixth grade, seventh month). This was an amazing nearly 4 year improvement with only 9 months of work. She has since been a wonderful reader.
..


Mrs. R. van Niekerk:

We started Leon on Edublox because we realized that, like his elder brother, he would also battle with reading and spelling in future. Leon could not distinguish between certain sounds like b and d, and f and v.

Improvement was noticed within a few months. At present he no longer has any problem distinguishing between sounds, and where he scored a 4 (good) on his previous report for reading, he now scored a 5 (very good). (Letter translated)
.


Heather Smit:

I have been absolutely amazed at the results yielded by the Edublox program. We began less than six weeks ago, and Grant’s reading and writing have already improved. So have his concentration, memory and (believe it or not) his obedience.
.


Mrs. M. W. van Rooyen:

Welmari’s schoolwork deteriorated more and more. Her teachers and the school principal could not help. Remedial classes did not help. Her marks continued to deteriorate. What she has learnt in the afternoon, such as her tables and spelling, she would not know the following day. Everything she learnt was only temporary. We took her for a health check-up, had her eyes tested at various doctors, visited a dentist, clinical psychologist and school psychologist. Nobody could find anything wrong with Welmari. We were on our way to a neurologist to see if pills could not help when a friend heard about Edublox on the radio.

We started in August by doing three lessons per day. We persevered, but in the September exams, she still had an average of only 42%. After the October vacation we took new courage and three weeks before the final exam (November) she started bringing home test scores that varied between 80% and 87%, and for her final exam (December) she was awarded 53%. We were so joyful and thankful; we laughed and cried at the same time and praised God all the way.

Welmari remembers her tables, she spells much better, has the world of self-confidence and has studied on her own for her final exam. Maths is still a problem, and hard work still lies ahead, but we’ll persevere!  (Letter translated)
.


Mrs. Lombard:

The first term I had to teach him and he had to memorise everything; the second term, after starting with the program he studied on his own with some help from me. By the fourth term he was able to study on his own and I did not even check his work. His reading speed as well as his comprehension had improved, and his spelling is also a lot better. (Letter translated)
.


Mrs. Varkevisser:

Carmen’s reading is much better, and she has now started to enjoy reading. She concentrates better and for longer periods. She is no longer so easily disheartened when she struggles, has more self-confidence and has learnt to persevere. We are still working on phonics and spelling. (Letter translated)
.


Mrs. C. E. Schellingerhout:

Anneli failed twice, with the result that she is presently in a special class. She has been diagnosed as having a neurological dysfunction. Her ability to comprehend was poor, as well as her reading. She had severe perceptual problems.

Since doing Edublox her ability to concentrate has greatly improved. I always had to read her work aloud for her for tests. Now she can read and learn everything on her own. She has progressed to being the second best of all the special class pupils in the school and has received an award for it. Nevertheless, there is still room for improvement which is only possible through very hard work and dedication. Thank you very much! (Letter translated)
.


Mrs. M. Waldeck:

Deon (18 years of age; Grade 10) made slow progress in school. Due to a slow work tempo he fell behind. As the year progressed he fell further and further behind. His concentration was poor, and spelling a big problem. Because his reading was slow he battled to study. He failed English the first term. He had a negative attitude towards school and was sometimes rebellious when he had to learn.

A few months after Deon had become an Edublox user his work tempo gradually increased. While he previously failed to complete his exam papers within the allotted time, he was able to do it by the end of the year. Because he could now write faster and concentrate better he made fewer mistakes. Homework sessions do not take so long anymore and therefore he is less frustrated and rebellious about it. His spelling has also improved and he is much more positive and motivated to study. He passed all his subjects at the end of the year, after being an Edublox user for six months. (Letter translated)
.


Mother, Bryanston, Johannesburg, South Africa:

I was dubious about commencing yet another programme with my two daughters (8 and 10 years of age), however, was pleasantly surprised by the outcome! Progress was rapid and I saw results within weeks, especially regarding concentration. My elder daughter’s marks at school increased in all learning subjects. She can recall information with ease! Spelling and reading improved with both girls. They love doing Edublox! I would recommend Edublox to anyone wishing to improve concentration, reading and spelling.
.


Suelany and Zolton:

The school approach us about Sean-Michael getting distracted during class, not finishing his tasks. We took him for various assessments and even to an educational psychologist. The outcome was occupational therapy. One day we did some research on Google and Edublox came up. We contacted Monique, she was very friendly and helpful. The assessment was done only to find Sean-Michael has poor memory, therefore he was struggling to concentrate and stay focused. His reading was very slow. I also had his eyes tested and he needed glasses.

We enrolled him at Edublox in 2014. I think Sean-Michael had a good year last year (2015) which with continued support can be something that he can build on. He achieved an average of 80%. He has much more pride and confidence.
.


Karen van Tonder:

My eldest daughter Bernice (14 years) had reading and writing problems in Grade 1 and Grade 2. From Grade 3 we helped her with Edublox and also asked one of our friends to do this with her twice a week after school. This improved her marks tremendously and she is much happier. Each year from Grade 3 she has been improving. From Grade 4 up to now she has received academic awards each year. Because of this we also did Edublox with my youngest daughter — since Grade 00. (5 years). She also received academic awards in Grade 1 and Grade 2.
.


Izzy, US:

I am happy to tell you we have been consistent with Edublox for Math and I am beginning to see significant improvement in my daughter’s math skills. I have only been able to do it with my older daughter. I wanted to concentrate on her as she was struggling more. Last semester her average in math was 97 with very little extra help. Our goal is to become an independent learner in Math.

The Edublox is definitely a great tool. I can never thank you enough for your help.
.


Mrs. Dannhauser:

I feel that I must write to you to thank you for the wonderful system which you introduced to us, who have children with learning difficulties. I worked with my daughter according to your system during the last term of Grade 10. Now in her first term in Grade 11, her marks in all her subjects have improved remarkably. She still studies very hard, but her attitude towards her studies has changed completely. She used to say: “I work myself to death, and then I get 30%, while others who do not study at all get 70% or more!” Now she says: “Guess how much I got! I can’t believe it!” Even her Typing has improved. She remembers better, she concentrates better, her self-concept has improved. Even her sport has improved: she was moved up from the second netball team to the first. By looking at my child’s marks and her attitude towards school, I can substantiate everything you said about the effect of Edublox, that it improves reading and spelling, betters thinking, reasoning, memory and concentration, and improves the ability to study. (Letter translated)
.


Mrs. L. Botha:

Chris is at a boarding school and the lessons are done over weekends. His spelling and reading have improved incredibly. Where one always had to guess what he has written he now hardly ever makes any spelling mistakes. Sentence construction is also much better.
.


Adriaan Schutte:

About nine months ago, as you will probably remember, I contacted you for help for my son Werner, who was than in Grade 1. He had difficulties with spatial orientation, and auditory and concentration problems. He also worked so slowly that he often had to stay behind after school to finish incomplete work. Now, after one term in Grade 2, his class teacher informed me that he is one of the fastest workers in class. (Letter translated)
.


Kitty Venter:

Pedri (a Grade 6 student) had been diagnosed as dyslexic. His reading ability was on a Grade 2, second-semester level. He underachieved in Math, his concentration was poor, he had a spelling problem, poor self-esteem, perceptual problems and his memory was poor.

Reading and spelling have improved tremendously. Previously I had to read aloud all his schoolwork. After having done Edublox for 6 months he virtually studied on his own for this exam. He had made so much progress that he was now ready to attend extra Math classes. His concentration and memory have improved as well as his self-esteem. At this point in time reversals in numbers are virtually non-existent, while there are no more reversals in spelling. For the first time in his school career he received a merit prize — it was for Geography — for obtaining an average of more than 80%.

Reading is still not on grade level but we will prevail! (Letter translated)
.


Mrs. Verster:

Elmari has more self-confidence. She is more talkative. Previously she did not participate in discussions in class. She was too shy to recite poems. During the last term she could tell stories! She is now determined to complete a task and is more interested in reading.
.


Mrs. M. Engels:

JD battled with reading and spelling. He reversed “b” and “d.” Actually he battled with everything related to schoolwork. Since doing Edublox all his subjects have improved. His reading and spelling have greatly improved. He is now more anxious to pick up a book and read.
.


Hentie and Carine Fourie:

The change that became visible in Sanrie was unbelievable. How tragic that she had to battle for five years and that we had literally gone with her from pillar to post. However, God helped us to find you and for the first time in many years, she again has the confidence start something and persevere with it. Where previously she would not even read aloud to members of her family, she now has the courage to read even to strangers. Where previously she constantly asked for help with her homework, she now does it all by herself. When we are busy with the Edublox lessons in the evening, she refuses to pack up before she has read at least a page.

For us this is a wonderful change. We would like to thank you all for the wonderful support, patience, and encouragement. For the first time in five years, there is a positive change to be noted in Sanrie. Our joy and expectations are indescribable. We cannot stop telling other people about her wonderful progress. (Letter translated)
.


Mr. P. Burger:

Two months before the end of year examination, his class teacher and the principal informed us that Primarius would not pass fourth grade. As a result of Edublox, however, he passed with distinction and with the best marks he had ever achieved. His teacher phoned me and confirmed that it was a miracle that he had passed so well. (Letter translated)
.


Mr. Robert Tucker, Deputy Headmaster, International School, Malawi:

Our school has been seeking for some time an effective method of improving the remediation of all pupils who require help. Edublox has proved to be the most effective method — not only is it easy to administer but it has appeal to the students, and can be applied across the barriers of nationality. Both in the classroom situation, and in the specialized remediation groups, Edublox is proving its worth and students are showing real, measurable progress.
.


Mrs. C. G. C. Breedt, Teacher and Tutor:

Just a few words to tell of the good progress that we are making with the Edublox classes. Each year our school gives a book prize in the Junior and Senior Primary classes for the child who has made the best progress during the year. The 7 children who were nominated this year were all Edublox children. In the Junior Primary class Shelton Key got the prize. In the Senior Primary class it was awarded to Reinette du Plessis. Some of these children’s aggregates improved with as much as 11% during the year! (Letter translated)
.


Burnedette van den Heever:

Kaylin’s school marks dropped significantly in the 1st term of Grade 3. She found mathematics to be challenging and her teachers advised us that she had difficulty sitting still and her concentration was poor. Her reading was average. She was not achieving her full potential.

Since joining Edublox Kaylin’s average has increased from 64% to 82% within two terms. She reads faster than before and loves reading now. Her maths results have improved from 55% to 76%. Her concentration is better as we have not been texted or called in by the teacher. Her spelling ability is a lot better than before.
.


Caroline Janssen, Student:

My name is Caroline Janssen. I live in Gonubie and am very grateful to Edublox and those committed to the programme.

Throughout junior school I struggled with reading which in turn affected most of my work. I coped well with maths, however when story sums were introduced to us I started to struggle with maths as well. My mom tried everything she could to help me, sending me on all sorts of extra lessons. By the time I was in Grade 7 and we had tried everything available and I had become despondent. When mom suggested I try the Edublox I made her promise that this had to be the last thing I was going to try.

It was suggested that I go on the intense course. Before I started the course my reading was tested using a Grade 6 text and it showed that I was reading at a Grade 1 standard. Once I had completed the intense course my reading was tested again, this time using a Grade 7 text, my reading had improved to the level of a Grade 6!!!

I carried on with Edublox attending classes three times a week for another 18 months. Through Edublox I learnt a lot about myself and where my strengths lay, I then used these methods to learn. As the years went by my marks improved each term, I have just written matric (matric = Grade 12) and passed with a distinction — 3 B’s and 3 A’s !!!!! I will be going to UCT to do a BSc degree.
.


Mrs. N. van Niekerk, Teacher:

Since he was small Hendri’s parents realised that he was slower than his brother, sisters and peers. From the first day at school we gave extra attention to Hendri. He attended several remedial classes as well as other aid programs. These did not yield any results. Then we heard about Edublox.

The first and most important improvement was Hendri’s self-confidence. Through support, encouragement and praise Hendri changed from a quiet, reserved boy to a child with self-confidence and courage. His schoolwork has improved. His reading and spelling has benefited tremendously. His oral work improved due to the gain in self-confidence.

The regular Edublox program that I followed with him every day taught him discipline and later also self-discipline. At first I had to plead with him to begin, later he unpacked and put everything ready himself and he became very positive.
.


Bev, ND, US:

Since I have been 15 years old I struggled with liver disease and the effects of  too much ammonia in my body which effects brain function. Three years ago I received a liver transplant, having the disease for that long left me with many symptoms of dyslexia and memory loss, so badly I didn’t feel I could ever function near normal again.

My son was tutored in Edublox for one summer by Barb who represented this company at that time. It improved his skills then and he now studies with greater ease and at higher grade level. When I recovered physically from my surgery Barb told me of this computer program. It has been a blessing in this simple woman’s life. I received hope again and have become a better person because of it.

I want you to know what you do has far and wide repercussions, I believe you and all your co-workers who keep this program running have helped many people in their efforts to become whole again. Thank You for the part you play in all our lives.
.


Sonia Koorts:

I took Pierre to Edublox because I was concerned about his obvious reversals of letters and numbers. He enjoyed the classes and now hardly ever has any reversals. Previously, his teacher complained that Pierre was dreaming in class and that he lacked the ability to complete his tasks. Since doing Edublox there has been a marked improvement in my child. He has gained confidence and is now looking forward to going to school. He has also started to enjoy reading.

He now completes his tasks at school and often finishes his work before his classmates. His teacher is very satisfied and we are proud of the good report he received at the end of last term. 
.


Marina Ythier-Jacobsz, Kalodyne, Mauritius:

I was recently with my daughter Mia in Durban with Marj Arslanian and, yet again, I asked myself why since hearing of and testing Edublox, I have never contacted you to look into the possibility of a franchise in Mauritius.

I was in Durban for a “checkup” to see how Mia was doing as she has been an Edublox “student” for the past couple of years, even if we do live in Mauritius. Some 6 years ago, I arrived completely distraught in Durban as my daughter had loads of school difficulties to the point where the school had mentioned not keeping her. It turned out she had binocular vision issues and was a tiny bit dyslexic. The right diagnosis and Edublox (Yolande at the time) literally saved my child. It transformed her from a sad, insecure girl into someone who knows that perseverance, the right programme and love can do miracles.

I was wondering if you would consider a franchise in Mauritius…
.


Becky R, US:

We started Edublox last April with our daughter who has severe language delays. We worked until about mid-June and then took our homeschool break for the summer. My husband and I were amazed at the results we noticed in just that short of a time period, and I am looking forward to starting school again next week as I know we will continue to see a progression for her.

The thing my husband and I found most encouraging was that when we started the program, I stopped all other academics for those months and just did Edublox. One day, I hear my daughter in her room, and realize she is reading a book to herself. Even though we weren’t working on that area, she suddenly took off! She now picks up books all the time and reads them, and reads all the signs she sees on the roads, etc. We saw enough improvement in that short time to know that we have found a big key to her success, and I know it will continue as we pick back up again for the school year. Edublox is the first thing I will be doing with my daughter in the morning!
.


Mrs. G. E. Weilbach:

Our youngest son, 11 years old, is apparently dyslexic. He attends a remedial school. For four years he had intensive occupational therapy, but it had no positive effect on his reading ability. Until we started the present course, he was unable to read even a single word without first spelling it before saying it. The result was that he read painfully slowly and without any comprehension. We started the Edublox program three months ago. Since then there has been a great improvement in both his spelling and reading abilities. He can now distinguish between b’s and d’s. His self-image has improved considerably and his interest in books is constantly growing. (Letter translated)
.


Mr. Seegers:

He and his mother have worked very hard and consistently and the result was that he was rewarded with the book prize for the best improvement during last year. Obviously, there is still much room for improvement but the result so far has been most gratifying. The course requires hard work and great sacrifice, but it is more than worthwhile.
.


Mr. Peter Nel, Principal:

Learning failure is a problem faced by most teaching institutions today. One can debate about the causes but the fact remains that the majority of scholars experience this problem at some time or other in their school career. As we all know, concentration, memory and especially reading are essential if learning is to take place.

We were introduced to Edublox one and a half years ago where we recognized the immense potential of this system.

Our first noticeable success was a pupil who came to our school with a poor academic record whose prognosis was poor. The child was able to concentrate for extremely short periods of time only. In addition, he could not retain information for any period of time. After three months of intensive Edublox training, a remarkable improvement was noted by all of his teachers. The child passed tests for the first time in his school career and has moved on to the high school where he is coping.

Our group results were just as convincing and not only did the pupils benefit substantially, but they also enjoyed the Edublox sessions. Teachers noted that pupils who attended these sessions were far better in class than previously. Their attention span had increased, leading to better academic performance.

These results convinced us that each pupil in the school should benefit form Edublox. All our teachers have received training and are enthusiastically conducting Edublox sessions.
.


Christine Fourie:

Liam has spelling dyslexia and was experiencing difficulty and frustration at school. He has attended different kinds of therapies over the years, but I decided to enrol him at Edublox because if offered a fun, therapeutically sound way to work on cognitive skills needed for reading and spelling.

Liam loves attending lessons at Edublox. He enjoys working on the computer program, and his visual memory has improved. He enjoys interacting with the friends and tutors. He attended the Studiblox course as well.

Liam has shown gradual improvement in spelling over the past 18 months. He now regularly achieves 80% or higher for spelling tests. Liam achieved 8th place in the ‘Top Ten’ of his grade in the third term this year. This is something he never dreamed possible. He was over the moon.

Thank you Edublox for helping to make a dream come true.
.


Petrus Etsebeth, High School Student:

Thank you for Edublox. My self-esteem has improved tremendously and my attitude towards my studies has changed. My concentration and memory have also improved. My parents’ point of view is that Edublox is a much better legacy than gold or silver, because it is helping me in many different ways to be a better student and to experience the joy of achievement. (Letter translated)
.


Marietjie van Rooyen:

The marks of our eldest daughter, who used to be a top achiever, started to drop in Grade 9. By the beginning of Grade 11 it had already dropped by 25% — much lower than we had been used to. Much effort, time and money for extra lessons did not achieve any noticeable results. Her self-confidence dropped as low as her marks. We were desperate.

After we had followed the Edublox program intensively for one month her self-confidence, concentration, logical thinking and marks all improved considerably. We are still doing Edublox with all our children.

I am so sorry that we had not tried Edublox a lot earlier, but one is inclined to be sceptical because there are so many aids and programs on the market, and each and every one of them purports to be the ultimate answer to all one’s problems. Well, we have certainly walked the treadmill. Our youngest daughter was a very sickly baby and toddler, and as a result she was not stimulated sufficiently. She had occupational therapy, went to reading laboratories, took medication, was in a remedial class and even repeated Grade 3 — all to no avail. It gives me great pleasure to say that at present she is also well on her way towards achieving her full potential, without any extra lessons or medication — only Edublox, discipline and lots of love.

The only frustration that I experience now is that I have already told so many parents that Edublox really is the answer to the problems of most children, but many prefer to stick to the old ways. The difference, however, is that with Edublox you start right from the beginning teaching children skills that they do not possess, and then after that everything falls into place. One cannot expect from a child to “store” knowledge if he has not been taught to remember, to read, or to concentrate.

Best of all is that I can now every day spend quality time with my children and that Edublox enables me to discover if there are any defects — and then we all work together on these. What a wonderful privilege.
.


Edublox Online Tutor offers multisensory cognitive training that enables learners to overcome learning obstacles and reach their full potential. Over the last 30+ years, the company behind the Online Tutor e-learning platform, Edublox, has helped thousands of children to read, learn and achieve through home kits and learning clinics internationally. Our programs are founded on pedagogical research and more than three decades of experience demonstrating that weak underlying cognitive skills account for the majority of learning difficulties. Specific cognitive exercises can strengthen these weaknesses leading to increased performance in reading, spelling, writing, math and learning.

March 21, 2020

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on email
Email
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp